Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Stopping for a snack.

Dear Diary,

While I was edging the garden, a goldfinch landed on a seed head of the rudbeckia for a little snack. I wasn't able to get very close to him and when I enlarged my effort it was a bit blurry so I tried a new effect on the image and I quite like it. It reminds me of the pen and ink and watercolor drawings I use to do.

I don't usually do this kind of photograph but it is very important not to be afraid to try new things. The unfortunate result of trying to photograph this little bird led me to explore other processes for rendering the final image and that was a fortunate thing.

I am not interested in shooting new things - I am interested to see things new.

Ernst Haas

Keeping my heart and mind open for new possibilities...

ps. I must remember not to dead head the rudbeckia so thoroughly! I will leave lots of seed heads for the birds to snack on in the future. There is more to a garden than being tidy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.