Augenweide91

By Augenweide

The legendary Koan

Manic day today. A few early goodbyes, finally starting to pack and eating all the food. We donated quite a lot to the local food bank as there was too much even for me to polish off! Only 5 of us left in the flat now so it's pretty quiet here.

Took a quick break from packing to go for a quick wander around campus and obviously had to get a photo of the Koan. It's basically the uni mascot and I only realised afterwards that I'd got the uni emblem in it as well.

Made some amazing steak and ale wine pies for the flat. It's a bit of a tradition that I stay up the night before I leave as that's usually when I do most of my packing. Chatting with Katy in the kitchen was interrupted at about half 4 when Toby, Ameera and a few others from upstairs came back from Kasbah pissed off their faces. Fortunately David had bought bagels with him so that was breakfast sorted even if it did mean us two sharing one Lady and the Tramp style. There's certain things you can only get away with when you're a student!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.