Looking over Wirksworth

Wirksworth, not far from Matlock in Derbyshire (best in large)

What Wikipedia has to say

It's stunningly beautiful and my sister took me to this local viewpoint to take in the beauty of the surroundings.

We've had a sisters day out - can thoroughly recommend it.

We started off with a wander and a chat round Denby Pottery, smiling at the Pottery Beach which was full of pensioners and toddlers (blip at your own risk!), and admiring the wonderful designs and superb craftsmanship of the plates and table layouts. (resisted those)

Next we tried a pub recommended on Tripadvisor but which attracted surprise when I suggested it. Both my sister and her daughter had the same, rather negative, reaction. But we went anyway.

It was stunning. I had delicious scampi and my sister had a wonderful fish and chips - all fresh and superbly cooked and presented. Desserts were imaginative and sounded scrumptious (didn't resist those).

What can be nicer than tucking into a Chocolate Junkyard Cheesecake in a friendly comfy pub ? Possibly the view of Wirksworth from high up on a glorious bright and clear day ?

Thank you sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.