On the edge

Another day spent in Orkney with my tour guide hat on. After we dropped my van off to get an MOT done, my beautiful girl and I trundled off to Yesnaby. We were to meet Terri there and we deliberately arrived early so we could give our mad dogs a bit of a run around.We got back to the car park just as Terri and Dale arrived. We all sauntered off towards Yesnaby castle whilst Aonghus the brave tried his best to hump Talisker and Sigyn. Poor little chap needs a step ladder...
After Yesnaby we headed to the Hole o' Row where Terri crept close to the edge to get a shot of the waves coming through the hole. It was too tempting for me and I had to stand even closer to the edge to get this shot. We parted way shortly afterwards and HV and I headed for Birsay and the Earl's Palace before trundling home.
The van passed the MOT. It has been another good day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.