Shake it Out

Charcoal grey skies, rolling thunder, imminent rain and I'm standing a tad apprehensively on a lakeside path taking a damsel shot.

A damp and dismal day and having dropped in on a good friend for coffee who I've got to say is going through it at the moment, she suggested a lake near her house. Hunkering down for half an hour as storm and tempest went over I just knew I had to brave it, get out, and hope for the best.

Obviously the insects, animals and birds were doing the sensible thing and hiding from the weather so I knew it was going to be a difficult call but always at the back of my mind thinking that I'd got to get back to the car too!

This little damsel was braving the leaf top but collecting droplets. 'Shake it out,' I gently whispered. He looks far more fierce than he was. Interesting to see the surface tension on the leaf here.

'Shake it out!' .. Florence and the Machine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.