Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Heron

We took M down to Fairhaven this morning to catch the Greyhound bus home. The bus stops at the train station, where you can take a train to Vancover, or Seattle and points south to California. Next to the train station is the cruise ship terminal, which doesn't get many ocean cruise ship visits, but has a weekly ferry service to Alaska.

I left C and M to mother-daughter goodbyes while they waited for the Greyhound, and headed towards the water looking for my blip. I didn't see the heron at first, because my attention and camera were focussed on the mountains north of the Canadian border. It was the first time they'd been visible for a while, although the air wasn't quite clear enough for really good photographs.

As I was returning to meet C, I saw the heron fishing in the lagoon next to the railroad tracks. I grabbed a few quick photos, then slowly moved closer. I stopped again and took just this one photo before the heron decided I was too close, and flew away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.