Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Photos Old and New

In 1958 I went on a school trip to the south of France. We stayed in a dormitory at a school in Cannes and took a few bus tours of the surrounding area. It was my first trip to France and my first experience of French food (and wine). I didn't have a camera back then, so the only photos I brought back were the ones in the small accordion-fold books in the photo.

C and I have made several trips to France in the last ten years, both with digital cameras. We post our photos on Shutterfly, and C likes to make photo books of the best ones from each trip. The book from our 2008 trip is shown in the photo. I wasn't able to contribute any photos that year -- I left my camera in the 747 overhead baggage bin at Heathrow, and didn't get my camera back until we were on our way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.