Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Cooper Cooperates

When I went out to bring the paper in this morning the sky was beautiful, so I dressed quickly, got my camera, and headed up the hill for a clear view. The dogs were not pleased to be left behind. (Perhaps I should explain that I was wearing my nightshirt when I went out the first time.)

By the time I reached my planned viewpoint, the sky wasn't nearly as photogenic. I took a few photos, then continued up the hill, hoping to see some deer or a coyote. No such luck, so I came home and made breakfast for C and the dogs.

Later, while I was loading the dogs in the Trooper to take them to the park, my neighbor, Rich, returned from walking Cooper, his standard poodle. Cooper is a "pre-owned" dog as they say in the used car business, and quite skittish. He'd only recently allowed me to touch him. I was very surprised when he happily joined Jack and Annie for this blip. He was the only one who posed perfectly still while I took nine photos before we could get them all looking the same way.

Thanks, Cooper -- come again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.