Tay Ghillie

By challum

It's what I'm about

So this isn't the most exciting or original photograph for a 100th but it's what I am about. I love cycling, I love the freedom it gives to explore at a pace that is fast enough to make progress but slow enough to enjoy what is going on all around. When I get onto the saddle I always feel that I can keep going, keep going until I want to stop, however long that may be. Most of my rides are only 20kms or so, but I love them all. I did a 600km ride in 24 hours last year - just! There was 7 minutes to spare!! This year I will aim for 10,000kms in my year.

Today it was another shorter ride to Cramond and then along the Forth towards South Queensferry before heading inland to Kirkliston and then home along the A8. The cycle paths were 'gloopy' now that the permafrost has gone and progress wasn't terrific. Ah well.......

Hope now with a fresh egg from the chooks on a roll and all is good.

Have a splendid day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.