From The Other Side

We had to go pick up The Bossess from Queenstown airport today.
It was slightly longer trip as the Crown Range was “chains on” this morning and by the time you actually do that you could have driven round via Cromwell and got a Hot Chocolate togo and kept your hands and knees dry. This was The Boss’s choice and I rode Business class the whole way. When we picked up The Bossess she was greatly impressed with me and my head out the window, wagging my tail furiously but it didn’t save me from an immediate transfer to Cattle Class ‘Cos she wanted the front seat herself. Humph!!!
Folk in Wanaka generally don’t really liked going to Queenstown much and because our town is sorta run from there an air of suspicion abounds. There is no doubt however that the sheep (wether) can be different and you can see the amount of snow on the Crown Range which has a totally different look from our side. That’s because the Southerly storms come from the QT side too.
The Bossess had a girly catch up so The Boss and ME walked from Millbrook to the South end of Lake Hayes (2 hours) and even I thought the scenery was amazing. This shot was from the South end while we were waiting for Suzz and The Bossess. Girly things take ages you kno.
Oh …hang on a bit…I just remembered…I am a G…..
Opps
T
Larger Other

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.