CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

You're pulling my leg

My six-weekly trip to the chiropodist today.

In a way I think it's more important than a visit to the hairdresser, as we are on our feet so much, and it's important to look after them.
My chiropodist is off in a few weeks to do the "Tour du Mont Blanc" walk in the French, Italian and Swiss Alps. It should take about 10 days and she and her female friend will be staying in refuges. She will be carrying all of her luggage in her rucksack and has been practising for weeks by wearing her rucksack with weights in it, and walking to and from work when she can and also wears it on the treadmill in the gym (which happens to be in the same building as her practise). She is raising money for our local chemotherapy unit, so it's all in a good cause.

She's looking extremely trim, and that's before she starts her big walk.

My feet aren't dirty by the way, they have sun tan marks on them.

Thank you for all the comments and stars for my visiting sparrowhawk yesterday, they were much appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.