Not Only Children

The car was in need of refuelling as I left Twyford this morning. Unfortunately the local BP filling station is in the process of being demolished, not to worry I know there is another one a couple of miles up the road, it turned out that one was in a similar state.

Nothing for it but to join the dual carriageway and then M40 in the hope there would be a service area before too long. I suppose the nearest service station to Twyford must be somewhere in the direction of Reading now. Anyway there was a service area fairly shortly after I joined the M40.

I stopped for lunch at Tebay Services, This service area is almost exactly mid way between Twyford and Aberdeen, so provides an excellent refuelling stop for both car and driver. I noticed it was lunch time for the ducks also, and that it is not only children that feed the ducks. I have seen the ducks have a strong preference towards the Northbound service area over the Southbound services.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.