Early morning reader

We had the builders round at 8am to replace our guttering and have a look at the roof, which is leaking so I fled a little earlier than usual leaving Kevin and his lads (who looked like members of a boy band, I kid you not) in the capable brewing up hands of Roland.

This meant I could have a cycling meander around one of the pretty parks in our neighbourhood which I usually just whizz through on my way to work. The sky was blue, the air warm and the park was surprisingly busy at that early hour. People walking their dogs, workmen staring and rubbing their chins at sections of grass and this lovely young woman reading.

It was a really nice start to my day, and I got a call about 11am from Rol to say that the builders had finished and it had been agreed that we would ask them to quote for other works which need doing.

This sounds really crazy but our new guttering looks absolutely lovely! I am so pleased we followed up on the recommendation from one of my choir friends to use these guys.

We have also had some roof tiles replaced but they aren't half as pretty as our guttering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.