Southport

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside.....

Kathymay, Chrissie1butter and I went on a blipjaunt to Southport today. When we arrived the sea was a shimmer on the horizon, but it whooshed in as we had lunch so that I could have a little paddle.

We walked along the beach taking pics of shells, the pier and donkeys. We ate pizza and ice cream. We played around with creative pano shots making a spectacle of ourselves. And......we went on a carousel. One of my fifty for fifty is to ride a carousel and the three of us did it today. Everyone else went on with a child, but we looked like the Three Stooges ha ha ha. It was brilliant!!

We sang along to cheesy music all the way back. Kath had to get home, but Chrissie and I bought a sneaky Chinese to eat whilst we watched the final of Big Brother. Vile Helen won and it made we want to bring it all up again.

What a great time we had :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.