Buzzing

My phone rang on Tuesday, "Hi, you don't know me.." I was about to end the call, "...but I'm looking after Meg for Pat whilst she is away..." This would be the same Pat who is never around anymore as she is always playing golf then! I didn't even know she was on holiday....well anyway my mystery caller was looking after the dog and Pat had given him my number if he was stuck and stuck he was...today. I had planned on a lie in but I whizzed round at 6.30am...I didn't want to get there any later in case of accidents. Fortunately, there were none! I let her have a run about and threw the soggy ball for her, then went home for a shower and breakfast.

It was the writing group this morning, but I've had a bit of writer's block lately and I hadn't done anything. I wrote a bit but I am really struggling with my writing at the moment. It was fortunate that there were only three of us there, we had a short meeting then Carey and I headed off to Bents to meet up with Tracey. We had a sandwich and a chat, then Carey and I nipped to the Trafford Centre.

There was lovely news today though....Catherine gave birth to Emma Elizabeth at 2.15am this morning...I can't wait to meet little Emma. Isobel got fabulous A level results and she's off to Durham University....fantastic news all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.