Beewriter

By Beewriter

What's up doc?

No swimming this morning, instead I met up with Carole and her friend Pat for a power walk through the woods and then along the canal to Monton and back on the linear walkway. It was beautiful first thing and the light through the trees was ethereal. We will go again same time next week.

I had a quick breakfast, rode to Jude's to feed her hungry cats and then I rode round to see Michelle. I've not seen her for ages so it was great to catch up. We chatted for so long I had to race back to have a speedy shower before Carole picked me up and we headed off to High Legh Garden Centre. I'd just about got my breath back as we arrived!

Neither of us had been before so we had a good old rooty toot around. We bought a few little bits and bobs and then we had to complete the experience and try out the tea room. I shall whisper the next bit....I had a piece of cake. After all my exercise I felt I could justify a little treat.

Judy was home from The Lakes today so we stopped off on the way home for a cuppa. It is obviously serious between her and Chris because...drum roll here...they have bought a shed together! I think that is a sign of real commitment :))

The only pics I took today were of the fish at the garden centre. Carole was rather taken with this one and his Bugs Bunny grin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.