Beewriter

By Beewriter

They Do Give a Dam

I made the effort and went into the gym this morning, it was really busy even at 7am. I forced out another batch of sit ups....ouch! A quick swim and then a leisurely jacuzzi made it a great start to the day. I went to the Trafford Centre and picked up my dress, it fits well and so I am at last sorted for the wedding. I just need the sun to be shining in Cornwall this weekend.

It had been raining this morning but it was a gorgeous sunny afternoon so I went for a little bike ride through the woods to Ellen's. There were workmen busy on the Old Warke Dam. I last took a pic of it on 16th March and I thought that they had stopped work because of lack of funding...I was wrong. Apparently they ceased during the breeding season. I was pleased to hear that they showed consideration to nature. Anyway work is progressing well now. I think it is going to look really good when they have finished.

I bought myself two new pairs of trainers this morning and I was trying one of each on to see which I liked best when I spotted a neighbour outside. I've not seen Andrea for a while so I nipped out for a chat...only to be laughed at for my mismatched footwear ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.