Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

I love cows.

Christine and I have worked hard in the garden today, and one of the things on the list was to deal with the aftermath of some unwelcome visitors!

It looks like flattened mole hills, but the holes which I have filled with compost were created by a herd of cows which invaded the garden last year; this is the first time I have attempted to do something about it.

Before my brother mentions it, my dog didn't wake up when this herd broke down my fence and invaded the garden, He started barking when he heard my neighbour chasing them out of the garden.

When I got hold of the crofter responsible for the cows, and said that they had broken down the fence, trampled my plants and broken my pots, eaten my flowers ....... his reaction?

"Aye, they're big beasts".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.