bucks life

By bucksmiss

Holidays are here again

I took it quite leisurely this morning having woken at 7.30. The first job was to empty the car of all the sand I'd bought as had L forgot to do so. Quite a work out, six 25kg bags! I'd already packed my bags so I packed the car then showered and left with joy in my heart for my second summer holiday of the year!

The drive to Pembrokeshire was easy and largely uneventful, though I was taken on a ridiculously long and, I am sure, unnecessary detour by some yellow signs and had a 40 minute delay on the M4 because of a five car accident. In all it took me six hours including a 40 minute stop for lunch at Cardiff.

I arrived in Broad Haven at 4ish. S, J and J were already in. The flat is really spacious, well decorated and appointed and my bed is comfy. It is above the chippy and opposite the pub - perfect! So far, only a few smells and noise have come up.

Called 'Seaview Apartment' this photo was taken out of the window in the early evening. I couldn't ask for a better view. However, we are set for rain and storms all day on Sunday so I won't be swimming or on the beach myself just yet ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.