such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Serenity.

We went down to the river today to watch my sister do some sort of river drift; she works for the RNLI and apparently they do it every year. Although we didn't actually get to see anything because they'd all decided to go down to the pub for something to eat beforehand and by the time it was starting to get a bit chilly they were still eating. So my parents decided to go home instead - it was a nice trip though and I managed to get this shot.

I got my AS results this morning; I didn't sleep a wink last night so apparently I was quite nervous for them, which is strange because I rarely ever get nervous. I got AABBB (Maths, Physics, Further Maths, Music and Chemistry). The Maths and Physics I was really happy with because I managed to get over ninety percent in both which sets me up rather well for A*s next year. Although I was a bit disappointed with the others - although I wasn't really sure what I was expecting because I knew that Further Maths and Chemistry are really hard to get high marks because of the grade boundaries and I taught myself Music, so realistically, I should be proud of getting Bs. It's just a bit meh really. Although I can still get stars next year if I work really hard, so that's just what I'm going to have to do. Although I think I'll retake one of my Further Maths modules just to make it a bit easier for myself.

The main thing is that I'm still on track for applying to the courses that I want. It's ridiculous because each university offers practically the same course but under different subject names; I'm pretty much completely sure now that I want to study Theoretical Physics. It's basically a combination of Maths and Physics. Except Warwick offers it as Maths with Physics, Cambridge as just Maths and Durnham plainly as Theoretical Physics (I haven't even worked out about Imperial yet...). Which is a complete nuisance because it means that I can't be very specific in my personal statement. Education is such a joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.