middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

St. Kilda Beach

I met up with some mates for dinner tonight, once again from Holly's side, down in St. Kilda. I got a quick tram ride down that wasn't actually that quick as I rode it basically from one end to the other but it still beats having to drive through the city and then struggle with parking.

My tram got me there about ten minutes early and as I was near the beach I wandered down and got this shot. It's another long exposure one and again I'm happy with the result. They always seem to come up well specially when water's involved.

Dinner was great, it was at an upscale Mexican place called Cantina that not only had good food but some impressive cocktails. To truly treat ourselves we all got their all you can eat option which involves them continuously bringing you food for you to eat until you beg them to stop because you've eaten to much. Then they bring you dessert. Churros with ice cream, who could resist?

Some good, if not a bit wacky, conversation and a few drinks saw me to eleven o'clock and on the tram home again. Lovely night.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.