RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Motion Blur - Pink

I am continuing to experiment with various techniques to capture images of motion blur. Today I combined two images of this pink-socked volleyball player, one taken while she was waiting for the ball and the other when she was moving to pass it. It was a shot I envisioned and planned prior to shooting. It turned out to be a lot more difficult to get the two shots than I thought, either there was no movement in the photo (which was okay for the starting image) or there was too much leaving only bare cement (and nothing to combine). I persevered and finally captured this combination. As always, more experimentation will be necessary to further refine this technique (and get a shooting contract from Nike).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.