Making the Bales

19C with lots of cloud and few bright spells. Moderate breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath before 9am and had our wander round the harbour. The sun had just gone behind some clouds so the light was fairly flat. I took some photos as we pottered round the inner and outer basins.

After lunch Maeve and I went for our usual walk. Only the second time in what seems like months that I have put a jumper on to go walking. As we walked up towards the road to the church I could see that there were bales in the big field that was harvested yesterday. We went into the field and I was taking some photos of bales when the tractor towing the bale making machine came over the horizon. My blip just had to be the machine making the bales. The driver gave us a wave as he turned the tractor to go back up the hill.

We carried on round the usual route, but didn't go down to the beach. I was fairly sure I had my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.