Collage

The last full day in Ullapool and the last day at Bridge House Art.

We were asked to spend the day working on one image from our work during the week. To take that image from a sketch, from memory, or from worked images and come up with one or more pieces of work. We could paint, or draw, or work with images we had made.

I chose to take my first woodcut print and make collages from sections of the print combined with textural pieces from prepared papers and from my painting from Thursday. I worked in the print studio and made a lot of small collages by taking precut sections and moving selected pieces within a frame. I made my images by taking photographs.

My final works for display at the end of the day were constructed in this way, but were glued together to make finished pieces. I have shown two here in a montage form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.