Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Where the critters go!

I've Joe and Louise visiting this weekend from London, baby bump is certainly showing now and Lou is quite blossoming bless her! They were off visiting this aft though so I took myself off to Rodley Nature Reserve, something I've been meaning to do since meyesme inspired me to get myself off to one (plan to visit Fairburn Ings at one point soon too). What a lovely place - I can't believe I haven't been before. I saw heron's in flight, all kinds of little birds, gorgeous seed growing meadows and I met really lovely people in the hides, with their binoculars, cameras and and sandwiches. I took this from a hide which showed so many little birds chomping away but I my zoom just wasn't up to the task. In this hide I met an elderly lady who started opening up to me, telling me about her son who she'd lost from a sudden heart attack at age 39. She said she used to visit here with him and it always reminded her of him, she said she felt him in the trees there - well bless her - I get that - and I suppose we all do. Well I asked her what this was and she said it's where all types of insects and mini beasts hang out and hibernate - I rather liked the thought of it being a multi story des res for critters - and nothing was moving so it was my best effort at focusing from the day!
Off out for tea now - and a little drinky poo! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.