A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Orchid Study

This orchid may become my blip series for a few weeks, because it inspires me. I took this with my wide angle, just to see what I might get. I know I could have achieved wonderful things with my 50mm, but I'm stretching my creative elastic. Oh dear, what on earth is creative elastic? I don't know, it just came to me. I'm sure plenty of people asked the same question of the name Google or Yahoo or Blip, the first time it was suggested. (Do you like how I listed Blip along with some other BIG Internet wonders? and how totally unrelated it is to what I was talking about?) I've had a very full day so far and it's not over yet, so forgive me for being a little scatter-brained.

Early morning networking meeting
Chiropractor
Order delivery (only because it was on my way)
Returned calls
Filled orders
Shipped orders
Customer stopped in to make purchase
Post office, cleaners, the bank
Received large order from my daughter's student teacher
Moved and stacked a face cord of firewood
Blipped

Now, it's time to make burritos for dinner and I still need to make that double batch of body wash I started the other day, and two flavors of lip balm, and put together two gift baskets. Argh! I think I'll make dinner and call it a day. There's always tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.