Emergency Blip - Eight Merlins!

I went to visit my mother in the care home via Chelmsford and was actually hoping for hold-ups there so that I could photograph the pretty young girls walking in their shorts and wellies to the V festival.

No hold-ups at all and this year people were walking mostly out of sight behind a Hylands Park hedge. I only got a couple of shots :(

When I got to the home I discovered that I hadn't even got the card in my camera. :(

I arrived back here just before seven and went straight down the field looking for a bug to Blip. I was crouched over a shieldbug behind a high hedge using my macro lens with flash when I heard the unmistakeable sound of TWO Lancaster bombers approaching.

How fantastic, the only two left in flying condition in the world giving me and my dog a private display.

My pic is a bit rubbish and yes, I have frozen the props. I am interested in aviation and do know how to tog planes but not at such short notice with the wrong lens. I think they were on their way back from a display at Headcorn in Kent, where they are flying again tomorrow. I'll be ready with my long lens and the correct settings in case they come this way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.