TR4 Curing Tunisian Tummy

Our men were otherwise engaged. MrQ jazzing, my SIL golfing, my grandson rocking at V.

My daughter was suffering from stomach cramps etc. after her holiday in Tunisia. I prescribed a bit of Triumph TR4 therapy.

I got our 1962 model out and polished her hub-caps. Sarah took to the wheel and my granddaughter sat in the dog seat. No seat belts, very primitive. We first went to the, now derelict, hotel where Sarah and Matt spent their wedding night.

Then we took to a private road where we had to pay 50p to negotiate a sewage plant.

The 15C Rye House gatehouse was open. We climbed the spiral staircase to the roof and I got the girls to pose with a barleytwist chimney.

Sarah felt fine afterwards. Nice bit of female, petrolhead bonding. :)

My pic is a cliché but I don't think I've ever got such an agreeable image in a wing mirror. Thirteen is gorgeous. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.