LesleyAlsford

By LesleyAlsford

hospital grounds

I don't know who designed the planting here but they've done such a good job that I find it hard to resist photographing them. This area is just by the front entrance and is covered with alchemilla mollis interspersed with a few silver birches. Luckily it hasn't rained otherwise I may have been down on my knees trying to catch the raindrops on the alchemilla and getting a few odd looks from patients and staff on their way by.
I was pleased to hear today that I'd inspired a colleague (actually after showing them 'blip') to explore their creative side and re take up art with drawing lessons. Alas I have no skills in this area but would love to have been able to draw so instead have given this a 'painterly' feel using photoshop elements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.