Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The Stairwell Project

I love this work of art in the Dean Gallery (AKA Modern Two, but wish they would stick to the old name). It's by Richard Wright who is apparently best known for painting on walls rather than canvasses. There's more here if you want to take a look.

Chrispics and I were here to see the American Impressionists exhibition which was lovely - highly recommended and it wasn't packed which I'd thought it would be.

Later we went to the Playhouse to see "I AM", a dance work which was quite the weirdest thing I've seen for a long time. A number of people walked out, but I was captivated by it - still couldn't begin to describe it and I'm waiting for any review which sheds light on it.


Back-blipped from 17th August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.