Chilling out

After I left Yachats, Sue and her family painted inside, pruned outside, re-roofed and weather-proofed the woodshed and then chopped, stacked, and filled it with wood for the winter. I came home and followed Bella around for six or seven hours and then facilitated that wonderful Brené Brown group, and on Saturday I did that demo while Sue cleaned her house, mowed the grass, and pruned more bushes.

Today we walked across the St. Johns Bridge on a perfect blue-sky summer day, soaked up sunshine, went out to lunch in another decade, and then walked down into Cathedral Park and lay on a stone wall, talking and basking in dappled sunshine. As we were lying there, a lovely young woman came up to us and said, "May I take a picture of you? You look so sweet lying there!" Sue handed her an iPhone and I gave her my Ricoh, and this is what she got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.