Creative problem solving

This unhoused person has an inventive good-weather solution to his housing dilemma: a hammock strung between two magnolia trees in a city park. He had his belongings in the hammock with him, and after he takes his nap, he can wrap everything up in the hammock, tie a strap around it, sling it over his back, and move on.

Sorry for the blown-out highlights and the poor quality. This was taken from about 50 feet away and cropped. I spoke with the man in the hammock and asked his permission to take a picture, and he said, "Sure, but I'd rather you get far off enough that nobody knows it's me, just in case the cops decide we're not allowed to use hammocks in city parks." That's his hand coming out of the hammock and holding it together to protect his privacy.

I've been having intermittent DSL failure, so I'm way behind on email, comments, and just about everything that happens online.

P.S. I see by the thumbnail that a whole year has passed since I saw my #1 son. I have booked a trip to see him in November. I miss him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.