Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Experimenting..

...with a zoom lens today (on a loan from a very lovely friend!) and so wanted to head out whatever the weather.

Lots and lots of grey, but I managed to play around and get some shots I was pleased with. Heading back, pulled into Prestongrange Mining Museum. It looked more than just shut up for the winter, it looked pretty derelict. But maybe the weather added to the gloom and desolation of the hulking machinery and ghostly buildings long past the glory days of their original use.

Great place for taking photos though - I wasn't the only one there with hefty lens equipment, that's for sure - but I really like this one of an old carriage sittig on rusting tracks. I settled on it for my blip cos' the colour and the shine of the wetness from the rain appeals.

And now time to get back to the Six Nations..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.