Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

"Pitlochry Good Dam"

Wanted some big views today, to continue experimenting with the zoom lens, so headed to a very misty, beautiful and atmospheric Pitlochry.

I do kinda love the A9, in the sense that it really starts to unveil glimpses of the stunning scenery that Scotland has to offer. Not too busy first thing on a Sunday morning either.

I took literally hundreds of shots and just got completely absorbed in working out what the camera does - brilliant fun. And I got lots I'm really pleased with. It was a really tough choice for tonight's blip, but I settled on this one - first because it shows scale, and second because the reflections in the water were simply breathtaking. Not sure I've done them justice, but ok for a first attempt at landscapes I hope.

Definitely worth another visit in summer AND autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.