On the Train

RL Grime - Because of U

I stayed overnight at a friends house post clubbing. He cooked me breakfast which I'm of course thankful for. The come down can be a little strong, but it's good to know that there's someone to talk to at the end of the day; someone you can relate to.

After the goodbyes I went straight home, had a session at the gym, the cleaned up and went to the city to relax. I messaged some people and walking through the rain I was in dilemma of what to eat for dinner. I knew I wanted steak but the steak house that I wanted to go to was full. I settled for 2nd best and regretted it. I sometimes wish that I had more courage to just give in to my wants so I can be happier. I don't know what's holding me back and why I won't appease myself. Nonetheless, I had drinks at a friend's house and met some really cool people. We vibed, drank and had some great stories. I hadn't laughed so hard and completely in a long time. I'm very thankful that despite the depressing day, it still greeted me with a genuine beauty.

I sometimes fear that it all means nothing, which it does, but faith and hope keep me thinking to plod onwards. I think of my own problems, very little as they are, and look at everyone and not feel alone. I wonder of the people I see if they're going through heavier times than I am. Of course they are, we only view our problems how we see fit with the principles with which we wish to apply. Strip it all away and we have nothing; we have freedom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.