Mantel pieces mono

Early this morning the sun was out and lit up the decorations on the mantelpiece, giving them extra shadows. The main object is an old Indian cast bronze oil lamp, one of the few pieces I bought myself when living in Singapore. I thought it was such a unique object, which I had never seen before. The horse head is the end of a spoon and the horse is connected to the lamp by its chain. The spoon rests in a reservoir for the lamp oil, I imagine the spoon is to refill the actual lamp part when the oil is running low there. To me it did look so much like a 1001 night magic lamp (I haven't noticed any genies though) I noticed that this Mono Monday's theme is connection , so I thought for once I can participate in this challenge, as even in full colour the image would have only shown copper and white tones.The other objects are two vintage candle snuffers, so there's also a vintage lighting connection between the 3 objects.
So for once this Blip is for the MonoMonday challenge which is being hosted by WetcoastBob

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's setting sun on an industrial landscape Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.