From Tiny Acorns

This is my first attempt at a French plait. It's not fantastic but it's a start. I will be practising!
The Little Misses have lovely long hair but I rarely do anything more with it than pony tails for school or the occasional pigtails.
It's as much as I can do to brush it!!
But one of my resolutions for the new school year is to make a bit more of an effort with them.
Obviously I'll not be able to reach the dizzying heights of those parents whose daughters turn up at school with seventy five plaits spiralling around their heads with not a wisp out of place but I'd be happy to manage a half decent French plait!
Miss E was surprisingly patient as she sat in front me while I stopped and started the You Tube video a thousand times.
The smiling, dextrous woman on the video gaily said "all you need to do is get the hang of the fingering" as she plaited her daughter's hair at the speed of sound.
Well obviously smug woman. If I had the hang of it I wouldn't be watching you on You Tube would I?!
The rest of the day was mostly spent at the park. After lunch we met Mrs L and Mr T at Gawcott park. We had about ten minutes fun before the heavens opened. I had just said that the black cloud overhead looked a bit ominous when it started chucking it down and sent us running to the car!
By the time we'd been to Tescos the sun had come back out so we went to Padbury park for an hour or so before Miss E's swimming.
A huge stir fry and University Challenge and my day will be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.