Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Sailing home

Sunday was windy, so an idea came into my head: go somewhere whether there might be some yachts (or boats with sails of any size) taking advantage of the conditions. Living in Central Scotland and time being at a premium that day, I decided to head off to a local loch - Fannyside, near Palacerigg in Cumbernauld being my first choice. No boats on the water put paid to that bright idea. So Plan B was to go to Linlithgow Loch.

I arrived just as the dingies were returning to the shore, their sailing completed for the day. So much for Plan B also! However, there were still three or four boats out in the loch sailing towards the jetty, the sailors in them making the most of the strong winds scudding across the water. Maybe not the photograph I had in mind when I set out that afternoon, but one of several I managed before the boats were all tied up for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.