In the Field Across the Road

16.9C with some cloud and long sunny spells. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. The tractor and bale making machine that we saw on Saturday were in the field across the road from the side of our house. I got some shots as we walked up to the church but the sun was behind a cloud.

Down on the beach the tide was out. All of the boats were sitting on the sand. Some on lots of seaweed.

On the way back up the road we walked into the field where the baling machine was working and got some shots with the sun shining. I had two that I wanted to post. One with the tractor and baling machine in profile with lots of bales in shot. But in the end it had to be the one that has the three trees. The trees are lit up by the sun and I have wanted to show that for some time as I normally get my tree shots when the sun is behind them or very much overhead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.