Showers

I had occasion to be at the West end of Union Street. I believe this used to be the more upmarket end of the street, nowadays it has a rather run down appearance, with many empty shops and bars. Hopefully some life will be restored as there are plans to build an office block, and apartments or a hotel, the granite street frontage will be preserved. None of the buildings scheduled for redevelopment appear in the photograph.

There was a heavy and quite prolonged shower while I took this photograph. Mission accomplished I adjourned for a coffee and a chance to dry out. Due to the wind I had to sacrifice an umbrella, but as it only cost €5, less than the cost of a coffee and a cake, so I expect I can indulge in another.

It just occurs to me I can claim this as a "Mono Monday". The weather was most certainly mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.