Unexpected weather

I am not sure why But I was not expecting fine weather today, and in some way never really adapted to it.

The photo was taken in a parking area about 15 miles north f Aberdeen, very close to the coast. I think the water is the River Ythan. I had just passed a sign indicating a nature reserve, I am not sure if the water here is still in the reserve.

The parking area was protected by a gate, no doubt to keep "Travellers" out. It was so narrow I had to be extremely careful entering, and even more careful leaving the parking area.

I had been attracted into the parking area not only by the scenery, but by the colour of the shrubbery. The latter did largely prevent me getting a good view of the river as it extended almost to head height.

I passed the famous Trump Golf Links on the way here. Maybe I should take a turn into the course one day to take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.