Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A quiet day

Luke's friends left this morning - we did not realise that the train times to Barcelona were so infrequent so it was all a last minute rush to get them to the station to make their train. It now feels quiet without them and we were sad to see them go.

Gavin and I did laundry at the marina and then did a grocery shop to stock up with provisions. It was blistering hot today and I did not feel like sitting in the heat, so I sat in the breeze trying to cool down. Every evening however, the clouds roll in over this mountain and it looks like rain but nothing so far. I do not have a tripod with me so this was taken by balancing my camera on the edge of the boat....I liked the evening lights reflecting off the water.

Gavin bought Thomas an inexpensive fishing rod and he has had fun all evening trying to fish off the pontoon...no bites so far! We don't have proper bait but will get some tomorrow and maybe he will have more success then.

Tomorrow we are going to Valencia by car - it is only 1.5 hours by car from here but about a hundred fifteen hours by boat. I also need a break from the sailing and I think a day in Valencia being a tourist is quite appealing right now....maybe some shopping and a decent coffee sounds good to me.....stop groaning boys!

I have had very poor wifi here so apologies for the lack of comments on journals - every time I start looking at journals the wifi drops out. I have had to upload this by making a hotspot off Gavin's phone as he has roaming for work purposes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.