Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Balls!

Treating myself to an alcoholic beverage this evening after what has been a rather rubbish day.

I totally blew my top this morning at P. Something I very very rarely do. But I just saw red and shouted....loudly. She ran into her bedroom scared and to be honest I scared myself too.

Work, nursery, baby routines, baby feeding and toddler tantrums have all worn my patience very thin. I need some 'me' time. (Perhaps a fortnight on a tropical island all by myself would do the trick?)

We all made up in the end however and I apologised for my outburst. And we headed out to the shops.

This afternoon I got the ball pool out for A. Now that he is sitting he is discovering a whole new world of toys and loved playing in the balls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.