Gone West

It all happened so fast....breakfast and "whirlwind" Kate had everything packed and we were saying goodbye at the security gate! Last time I tried taking a photo in this area, I was nearly arrested.

With the miserable cold wet weather, I didn't stay around at the airport but did follow their flight on the notebook - it was still great to get the call "home safe & sound".

Don't know how she manages it, but Kate always seems to have everything under control. A week later and I haven't found a single thing they forgot.

So another visit done. At this point must pay enormous tribute to Angie for her tireless, behind the scenes work which made it all possible. Added to this, she didn't get to do the fun bits; sliding down mountains, cheese tasting, alphorn music just to name a few. Thank you Angie!

Now (and for the coming next few days) a big black hole. Next week will pick myself up and start on those things I wanted sorted before the next visit, e.g. getting my "office" turned in to a "Pensioners & Grandchildren Only" room for Charlotte, Elliot, Flash & myself.

It was great having the children, partners and grandchildren and I thank them all for taking the time to come over and make the visit such fun.

The photo taken of the sun sinking in the west...........

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.