CarrieCal

By CarrieD

Hanging by a thread

After a couple of days of feeling really rough and not up to much, I got up this morning much improved and motivated to get on with things. So floors have been steamed, windows polished, and families of spiders hustled out the door on the big, fluffy, multi-coloured duster thingy.

The morning sunshine beckoned me into the garden, where the remnants of earlier rain were still lingering. I spent a happy half hour looking at different seed heads and droplets through the macro lens. Then I saw this bead hanging from a leaf end beneath the pergola. I'm not sure what is inside it, something in a stage of development? But I'll check on it again tomorrow and see if it is still there.

Happy evening at Rotary. Off with mum to try The Dress on again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.