CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A dash to catch the end of the evening light

I have been quite lazy today, thankfully, although I still managed to do a few odds and ends. I went out late to buy a ready made curry at a supermarket as I suddenly felt the urge to have some hot food.

In between putting various dishes into the oven at staggered intervals, I nipped out to the cemetery as I noticed the setting sun's rays were still catching the hillside above our house. I managed a few quick shots as an emergency blip and this was one. The chapel is no longer used for any form of service and is now where the town council's green spaces team are based.

Tonight I'm also practising the art of a shorter commentary, as I have become far too verbose in my daily descriptions, and it makes blipping a lot quicker. I doubt that anyone will mind, or probably even notice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.