Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Lac de Rille

We went back up to the Lac today so that we could cycle the other route up there and William could cycle it too rather than sit on the back of my bike. It was about ten miles and they were both really good. William was most chuffed that we over took another family and then we saw them again while we were have having our lunch beside the lake.

After lunch I set off home (route 27, then 24, then 23!) and Jim took the kids and their bikes round the other side of the lake, past the campsite and then followed me home in the car. I beat them by at least 15-20 mins. The peace and quiet in the garden on the hammock was almost eerie!

Afternoon by the pool again. When the sun was out it was scorchio, when the clouds covered it wasn't so warm, but it isn't raining any more so I am not complaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.