Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

A lovely Dahlia Flower.

Yesterday, when I was looking for a blip, I walked up our road and one of our near by neighbours have a really colourful garden, so to be polite, I asked if I could take some shots of their flowers up close. Permission granted by their Son, I got shooting!!

Later in the afternoon, the lady of the household came to enquire whether it was me or some one else, because her Son could not remember who exactly asked him, but did think it may have been me, as they have been expecting a photographer to take shots of their garden because they have entered the 'Portsmouth in Bloom' competition.

She felt honoured, if that is the right word! that I had taken the trouble to ask first and then shoot, and as a result asked me round today to take some more shots of their back garden. I was not disappointed, their back garden is really colourful and extremely tidy, a bit more than my garden is!!
I will be printing some of the shots I took as a small gift for allowing me to take some photos.

To cut a short story long!!, this Dahlia, which I have not seen before, was amongst all the other flowers. I liked the flower with the deep red petals and the bright yellow ones on top of them. I also liked the textures of the leaves with that faint 'frosting' on them.
This looks good in LARGE view.

Hope you have had a nice day.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.