horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Cluck

I like days like this. Lazy morning rising only a little before 9; out for a newspaper; balanced brekkie of healthy fruit followed by luverly sossij unhealthiness while reading the aforementioned newspaper; then getting a load of stuff done including not finding any of the flooring places we wanted to visit being open, but getting the greenhouse cleared out to be sulphur-candled in preparation for the new growing year, and changing a tyre on the geared road bike as well as a couple other little fiddly things so I can commute on it tomorrow (I fancied a change of steed for a bit); then back to decadence with a board full of cheese and bread courtesy of V&C with beer to watch the rugby (ah well, can't have everything, glad for the weekend that I'm a Sassenach).

All the time spent in the garden had the girls wandering about doing their own thing, then searching us out on the off-chance we had some food for them. Missy here has recently gone through a mini-moult but is looking a bit healthier now. Which naturally means that when shut back into the run she started acting as if she's unwell.

Argh!

Another 'argh' as well for having to go back to work tomorrow. Big couple of days potentially with finding out what's going on with the company. Which I've got to have an interest in after finding out I'm not going further with the job I had the interview for in Glasgow the other week.

On the plus side, the latest issue of my website went online Thursday night/Friday morning, and I've checked the stats today and had as many readers in the first three days as normally would wander by in a week. I may have hit on something...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.