But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

At Innerleithen Golf Course

It was commented today how quiet the golf club was bearing in mind that, when we have torrential rain and gales, the place is packed with members out on the course. It lies at the foot of a popular cyclist’s haunt known as “The Granites” though the origin of the name is a mystery to me. We are there in all weathers and so in an ideal position to study the habits of golfers.

It was my turn to lead the run today and, apart from the seven mile stretch of main road from Peebles to Lyne Water, I had chosen a good route. As I took the blip there were another five riders on the way down the hill and, while we were waiting, Wild Bill Hiccup recounted the story of how a photographer asked him to turn around as otherwise his face would be visible in the planned photograph. I wouldn’t dream of making such a request, WBH is far bigger than me.


I’ve just posted Monday’s blip, “Collared Dove.” Yesterday’s will follow tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.